Rattler Legends

Every two years (since 2002), when we gather for our reunions, we select Rattler Legends. Of course the award applies equally to Firebirds. Men awarded the Rattler Legend award are those we feel have performed in an exemplary manner, deserving of this special recognition. The following are the men who have been selected for this award:

Year Recipient Awarded by
2002 Former POW's Frank Anton, Robert Lewis and Jim Pfister Ron Seabolt
  Former Company Commander Tommy P. James Johnnie Hitt
2004 John Wiklanski Kelly McHugh
2006 Kerry McMahon Don Lynam
2008 Dennis Hand George Jackson
2010 Lewis Henderson Gary Fischer
2014 George Bailey Doug Hopkins